Country Laws Regulating E-Cigarettes


Countries ban sale of all types of e-cigarettes
Countries regulate sale or require marketing authorization prior to sale
Countries prohibit sale of nicotine-containing e-cigarettes

In forty-nine countries, that permit the sale of e-cigarettes, there are regulations around sale such as marketing authorization requirement, cross-border sale restrictions/regulations, restrictions in venues where they can be sold, or other restrictions

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, FranceGeorgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, MaltaMoldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palau, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, United States, Venezuela and Wales

Four countries prohibit the sale of nicotine-containing e-cigarettes. Where Israel prohibits sale of JUUL e-cigarettes that contain >20mg/mL of nicotine

Australia, Jamaica, Japan, and Switzerland

Israel prohibits sale of JUUL e-cigarettes that contain >20mg/mL of nicotine