Country Laws Regulating E-Cigarettes


Countries require pre-marketing notification and annual report of e-cigarette sale

Thirty-five countries have regulations that require manufacturers/retailers to notify the competent authority prior to introducing e-cigarettes to the market, as well as submit an annual report of sales and other specified information

Austria, BelgiumBulgariaCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, EstoniaFinland, FranceGermany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palau, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, ScotlandSlovakia, Slovenia, Spain, SwedenUnited States and Wales