Countries/ jurisdictions regulate the sale of e-cigarettes
Of these ban sale of all types of e-cigarettes

In fifty-four countries/jurisdictions, that permit the sale of e-cigarettes, there are regulations around sale such as marketing authorization requirement, cross-border sale restrictions/regulations, restrictions in venues where they can be sold, or other restrictions

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, FranceGeorgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, MaltaMoldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, TajikistanTurkey, United States, Venezuela and Wales

Three countries prohibit the sale of nicotine-containing e-cigarettes. 

Jamaica, Japan, and Switzerland