Heated Tobacco


Countries/ jurisdictions regulate the sale of heated tobacco products
Of these ban sale of all types of heated tobacco products

Twenty-two countries/jurisdictions that permit the sale of HTPs regulate their sale, such as with a marketing authorization requirement, cross-border sale restrictions/regulations, restrictions in venues where they can be sold, or other related restrictions

Albania, Brunei Darussalam, China, Cook IslandsFijiGeorgiaKuwaitLuxembourg, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Philippines, Poland, Republic of Korea, TurkeyTuvaluUnited States, Uruguay, Vanuatu

Sale of all types of HTPs is banned in 10 countries/jurisdictions

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, India, Iran, Mauritius, Seychelles, Singapore, ThailandUganda