Minimum age

39 countries have minimum age of purchase/sale provisions

In thirty-six countries, the minimum age for e-cigarette purchase mirrors those of traditional cigarettes in the country. The minimum age of purchase is 16 years in Belgium; 18 years in Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Moldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Sweden, Tajikistan, Togo, United States and Viet Nam; 19 years in the Republic of Korea; and 21 years in Honduras and Palau.